Home    |  About    |  Books    |  Pros    |  Sign in   | Join

Buy it now!

Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of the Ambition & Destiny Series

by Val McBeath

A young widow. An ambitious businessman. A life built on a promise. Compelled to leave her rural home and move to the rapidly expanding town of Birmingham, Mary fears for the future. With two small children, she only has the support of her dead husband’s family to keep her from the workhouse. When she takes a job with the ambitious Mr Weatherby, she is horrified to find he wants her as more than just a worker. She doesn’t much like him, let alone love him, and yet there is something about him she can’t dismiss. Not only that, he can offer the security she desperately wants for the children. Believing Mr Weatherby is her best hope for the future, Mary agrees to walk out with him. It isn’t long, however, before their newfound relationship is tested to the limits. Hooks & Eyes is the first installment of The Ambition & Destiny Series, a compelling family saga of love, loss and betrayal set against the backdrop of Victorian England.

About      Contact us      Terms of Use      Privacy Policy      Resources

© 2019 MyDreamBookTeam
and Dream, Play, Write!. All rights reserved.